Josh Brage


My 10:00 AM Snack (A Little Late)
March 19, 2007, 5:05 pm
Filed under: Rockstar

This is my morning snack. Today, I have started my ‘New Meal Plan.’ I have gotten a little heavy over the winter months and need to quickly get back into summer-softball, shape. (Ok, I am there, how about Ultimate Frisbee shape.) Currently, I am weighing in at 182 lbs. For my 5’7″ frame (OK, 5’6″) that is about 20 over. It all showed up over the winter months. There are a lot of reasons for it, but that is not what I want to blog about. I am sharing with you what I am choosing to do about it.

As of today, I am eating differently.

Here are some of the things I am doing.

  • Workout 3 times a week (Monday, Tuesday, Friday/Saturday)
  • Drink a gallon of water a day. (So far I am on glass 3 of my needed 11, I will make it.)
  • Eat 5 times a day (6:00 AM, 10:00 AM, Noon, 2:00 PM, 4:00 PM, 6:00 PM)

Also, I am cutting the carbs and enhancing the protein. No sugar (candy, cookies, soda.) No fast food (except chicken nuggets from Chic-Fil-A, Chicken Bowl with Veggies at Tokyo Joe’s.) I am focusing on eating fruit consistently and vegetables when I can’t eat fruit. I am going to eat a solid breakfast of fruit, natural oatmeal and eggs. Enjoy healthy snacks throughout the day and make sure that I do not ‘gorge’ myself during any meal. Also, no food after 7:oo – EVER. (Maybe TCBY or something.)

My goal is by May 1 to be at 160 and in decent shape. Pray for my lungs to handle the increased activity (I have fairly severe asthma) and pray for my mind to remain focused. My good friend Josh Mickelson is going to help keep me on track since he is with me at our office everyday and we may even become walking buddies! Yeah!

I am excited. I think it is going to be good!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

