Josh Brage


The Times They Are A-Changin
March 23, 2007, 7:21 pm
Filed under: Rockstar, U2 = LIFE, Walk with God

This week was a transitional one for me. There were some obvious things in my life that indicated this – Jami and I parting ways, actually spending time at Jonas’ – however the main thing I feel this week is a huge rush of spiritual ‘momentum.’ I can’t really explain it, but all of a sudden I am tremendously excited about my life and what is going on around me.

Some dreams of mine have resurfaced in strong ways. I have been sleeping hard, but waking up feeling like taking the day by storm. My room is clean (ish). Things make sense. Some of this might be the weather, but a lot of it might be God.

Over the past year-plus, I have felt the definite hand of God on my life holding me in place. Sometimes holding me up, sometimes holding me back. (God will hold you back sometimes, He will do this to keep you from hurting yourself or others.) But I think God is leading me forward in a lot of ways. Almost like He is encouraging me to go for some things. I don’t know what all this means, but I like it. I will talk more about some of these dreams as they become relevant.

This weekend, my main goal is resting. Some reflection, but mostly just resting. Then onward to the next season in my life. I know it will be a good one.

Something is about to give/I can feel it coming/Think I know what it is/I’m not afraid to die/Not afraid to live/And when I’m flat on my back/Hope to feel like I did – U2

(Also, do you like my background?)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

