Josh Brage


And This Is My Welcome Back
May 30, 2007, 12:53 pm
Filed under: Beer, Friends, Morning, Whatever

I have been out of the office since Thursday for an extremely long and unplanned Memorial Day weekend. This morning I returned to 168 emails, with almost 50 from my friends, Mark, Jonas, Zach and Jared. I wanted to share a thread of emails with the world that had me laughing out loud at my desk at 6:35 in the morning.

Jonas – “Looks like this is shaping up to be a good night. Hoshi moved a camping trip, Jared is coming out of retirement, Sean agreed to let the old lady see what a night in the real world without big daddy really is, and Mark is taking a night off from the Guild and his level 70 Undead Rogue Mage Priest Welp.”

Jared – “I think we needed an ‘icy’ in there.”

Mark – “It’s a Human Mage you loser. And I’m giving up a shot at my Tier 5 Mantle of Tristfal shoulders, with a +4 Spell Damage socket bonus with a blue and a yellow, for this (not to mention an amazing time w/ my guild) so it better be good because. WHELPS! I NEED WHELPS!”

Josh – “Jonas- you really think you should be messing with a level 70 mage inceptor womyn?”

Zach – “I would recommend a staff of wreathing flame to defend yourself against his scimitar of the living dead. Not to mention a tortoise laden shield with +5 resistance and a blue medallion socket.”

Mark – “I’ve not heard that name in a long time…long time. Vengeance Eternal has not been spoken of for years. Forged in hatred the sword nearly consumed my soul before I had to banish it into the nether… I now wield the Greatsword of Horrid Dreams.”

Yep, that is ridiculous. Poker on Friday will be amazing.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

