Josh Brage


Merry Christmas!
December 27, 2007, 3:30 pm
Filed under: Christmas, Denver

Sorry about the delay, this is actually the longest delay between blog posts for me this year. (you could probably prove me wrong on that one.)

So since I have been gone, I have enjoyed Christmas (see a couple of pics below…) I will tell you more about that later. I finished reading Good to Great – I will tell you more about that later. I learned of the genius that is The Dog Whisperer – may or may not tell you more about that later. Denver enjoyed a Christmas Day record snowfall – 7.8 inches officially. Currently it is snowing pretty hard again, estimated 6 inches for my area. I am back in the office with a renewed determination to get good at my job. I MUST learn how to be consistent in my world.

“The power of a thing is the consistency of a thing.” – Phil

So this year, I am making a resolution to NOT make resolutions. I am very quick to start a new project, program and/or philosophy that somehow doesn’t make it through the week. So for now, I am just going to focus on doing really small things very well every day. I will start small – balancing my checkbook and just keep adding. Hopefully God will meet me every step of the way and actually help ingrain character into my heart.  Pray for me.

(More to come on Good to Great and Christmas with the family.)

 

img_2300.jpg
4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Dude, is that a Star Wars calender? If so, I received the same one from Judi for Christmas!

Comment by Mark Thomas

heck yes it is a Star Wars calendar. It is awesome.

Comment by thehosh

sweet

Comment by Mark Thomas

I thought it was a Star Wars laser disc! Anyone else old enough to remember those?

Comment by Caleb Zahnd




Leave a Reply

