Josh Brage


Why Are Homeschoolers for Huck?
January 8, 2008, 7:52 pm
Filed under: Politics

(Tonight, I will post my entire analysis of Huckabee, this is just an article that came across my desk. Even if you aren’t a homeschooler, take a quick read.)

I think a lot of Evangelical Christians have to sit down and ask themselves a serious question: Am I willing to put in the White House a man who espouses political policies that go against my self-interest as a Christian merely because he himself is a vocal Christian? As for me, I would be much more interested in measuring Huck by his acts than by his words. And his acts have all the impetus and effects of a liberal Democrat. (By the way, if you have any doubt that a devout Evangelical Christian can also be an ultra liberal Democrat, just put yourself in the way back machine to the years 1976-1980, when this Country was headed by a vocal Christian who was not only a liberal Democrat, but also one of the worst presidents ever.)

(read entire article here)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

