Josh Brage


Strange Weekend . . .
February 5, 2008, 3:50 pm
Filed under: Friends, Walk with God

Weird. It seemed like there are times where everything is going along just fine – most of your world is smiles, laughter, etc . . .

Then times change. Over the weekend a few of my friends went through some significantly difficult circumstances. Right now, there are some difficult conversations, awkward laughing and hesitate whisperings of what is going to happen next.

It makes me feel a little useless. I can’t do much. In honesty, there isn’t much that you can do. So I just hang out. I cry with those who just need to cry. I laugh when someone just needs to laugh. I try to act normal for people who are desperate for some normalcy. And I pray. I pray for my friends. I beg God to do something with their worlds. To take care of them and to hold them. Wow. I love serving God.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

