Josh Brage


Upgrading Back to XP
February 23, 2008, 5:48 pm
Filed under: Whatever

CityPrayer just ended. It was good as usual. If you are in Denver and don’t come, you probably should. It is just a good time to get with some people and pray for an hour. Pray for Denver, pray for each other. It is always good. God spoke to me a little bit (I will blog later about it.)

But today is an exciting day. Today, I am migrating from Vista back to XP. It is a little daunting. I am worried, but I know that it is the right thing to do. I have just grown weary of my (not fantastic, but decent) 1.8 ghz processor and 2 gbs of RAM just not keeping up with my computing lifestyle. I have been trying to do a lot more with Adobe Creative Suite (I have been learning Illustrator and Photoshop) and my machine is just not keeping up. So today, I am going to make the switch. We will see how it goes. Currently, I am backing everything up and then I will be doing a clean install of XP. Should be good – wish me luck!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

