Josh Brage


What is Our Obession with Being Too Busy?
February 27, 2008, 3:07 am
Filed under: America, Walk with God

Man, I am sick of being too busy. I am going to make a definite effort to do so much LESS on the weekends and on weeknights. No more eating out all the time. No more just running around. I am going to get home and stay home. I am going to sit at my desk. I am going to read. I am sick of the busyness. Is it some sort of status symbol?

I know for my life that what I do is important. I am spreading the news of the Kingdom to teenagers across the city of Denver. But, you know what? I am not that freaking important. Yes, I carry a Blackberry. But it is the same model that Moses used and it was free, so… I am not that big of a hairy deal.

First, let me apologize to all of those who I have ‘blown off.’ I am sorry. I should have taken the time to hang out with you or listen to you – give me another chance and I will do a lot better, I promise! Second, I am going to be home a lot. Spend less money. Read more books. Spend a lot more time with Jesus. That is what I am going to do.

Busy. Humphr.

I think it is wrong and unhealthy and I am going to stop. Stop the striving. That is what I am going to do.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Same model moses used? hahahahahaha.

Love you man.

DO THIS.

Comment by Evan




Leave a Reply

