Josh Brage


Yeah…
February 27, 2008, 3:19 am
Filed under: Walk with God


Come gather ’round people
Wherever you roam
And admit that the waters
Around you have grown
And accept it that soon
You’ll be drenched to the bone.
If your time to you
Is worth savin’
Then you better start swimmin’
Or you’ll sink like a stone
For the times they are a-changin’.

God is dealing with my heart a lot lately. It is time. Time to change. Time to mature. Time to breakthrough. Time for a new world. Time to make some decisions. It is a new time. On the other side lies a lot of fun things: financial peace, successful femaleliveliness (man, I love Jello – thats for you Tellela) direction and purpose. But I can’t get to any of those things without some serious internal change. Frankly, I am not big enough of a person, of a man, to handle all of that. I am looking to some people around me to help me, men of God who care about me. But the change cannot come from them alone. I am have to be in pursuit of Jesus. Wanting change. Desiring something bigger and different. Man, I want that. I want my thoughts to be different. I want my pain to be gone. I want to be responsible. I am tired of thinking about how much more I could be.

Pointed threats, they bluff with scorn
Suicide remarks are torn
From the fool’s gold mouthpiece
The hollow horn plays wasted words
Proves to warn
That he not busy being born
Is busy dying.

Temptation’s page flies out the door
You follow, find yourself at war

Watch waterfalls of pity roar
You feel to moan but unlike before
You discover
That you’d just be
One more person crying.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

