Josh Brage


Jimmy Fallon to Take Over for Conan
April 24, 2008, 9:02 am
Filed under: Morning, Whatever

The word is out among the NBC brass: As rumored and bounced around for some time, Jimmy Fallon is set to take Conan O’Brien’s job as host of “Late Night” in 2009. It’s a done deal.

Conan, of course, will be taking over for Jay Leno, who will leave the “Tonight” show in May 2009 as part of a forced retirement.

There’s much debate about letting Leno leave NBC etc. but right now let’s just concentrate on Jimmy. He’s the perfect successor to Conan and should have just as big an audience when he takes the reins. Fallon is one of those great underrated performers. This should be the right milieu for him.

(Full story here at foxnews)

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i love jimmy fallon!

Comment by mama t

I am not sure that I approve.

Comment by joshmickelson

I love that Jimmy Fallon is taking over…but not a fan of Conan at all. Why would they make Leno retire! He is amazing and had a lot of integrity when the writers were on strike. I am not ok with Conan taking over at all.

Comment by Bridget

bridget, you just broke my heart.

Comment by joshmickelson

I’m not ok with this…

Comment by Jami

Bridget, you disappoint me. Very much so. Conan is the ONLY redemptive thing about late night television. Period. You are flat wrong.

Comment by thehosh

Whatever. Something about him completely creeps me out.I am entitled to my opinion, whether it is wrong or not is yours. So I won’t take that as a fact.

Comment by Bridget




Leave a Reply

