Josh Brage


Thursday Morning . . . Weirdness
May 15, 2008, 10:18 pm
Filed under: High-Five, Walk with God

Something very odd happens in my week. Thursday morning. Thursday morning is a touch difficult to describe, but it is odd. Why is Thursday morning weird? Well, because it comes immediately after Wednesday night. That makes it odd. Wednesday nights are THE moment of my week. I LOVE Wednesday night! My entire week generally is spent building up to Wednesday night. All day Wednesday is spent building, building, building up to 7PM when CATALYST STARTS! I LOVE Catalyst. (LAST NIGHT WAS AWESOME! More about that at the bottom.)

Catalyst comes. And then Catalyst goes.

Then I get up on Thursday. I feel so spent. I expend a massive amount of mental, emotional, physical and spiritual energy on Wednesday night. On Thursday I feel that I need a wakeup call and a day to just chill. I spend a large portion of my morning processing and reviewing what happened the night before. I recap the service. I spend some time thinking through some service development notes and ideas. It is always an interesting morning. Does anyone else experience anything like this? Any other time? Tell me! Help me not feel weird…

So onto last night. What a great night! The Catalyst Band was amazing as usual! God showed up. God totally showed up. He was speaking in a big way. Let me tell you something that happened to me that was amazing. It was simple. My pastor, Pastor Reece, was preparing the service for a prayer moment. He was going to have some people praying for people’s health, people’s finances and people’s relationships. I was standing with P. Travis and Zach and he was asking me to help pray for people’s health, but then he stopped. He turned… and he said,

“Josh, I want you with me.”

Simple words. P. Reece probably didn’t even mean them prophetically or even specifically. But those words sank straight into my heart. God brought them to my attention again this morning. They meant a lot to me. There is a lot going on in my life. But the one thing that I know is that I am serving THE pastors that I want to be serving. I am called here. I have been placed here. I am right where God wants me to be. Period.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow, i can imagine those being some of the best words you or anyone could here. just knowing where you’re supposed to be brings such ease and comfort to move forward in the plans God has for you. yay for you!!!

Comment by pb&shelley

Where I come from, we call it MYC hangover. Its sorta like jetlag.

Comment by brad.meyer

Kinda wish I knew I was where God wanted me to be. Jealousy.

Comment by JD

I love these moments. I had that moment this week also.

Comment by JudiFree.com

shradical

Comment by joshmickelson

Never could get the hang of Thursdays…

Comment by petercolon




Leave a Reply

