Josh Brage


Catalyst Production Site
August 7, 2008, 6:53 pm
Filed under: High-Five | Tags: ,

Today, I built a site. It is a basic wordpress site. But it looks nice and sharp. I think it is clean and fun. And I think that it is exactly what I needed for www.catalystproduction.org

It was a challenging morning. My work pc got taken to the shop by Mike Smith after it somehow got a little ill with a bit of spyware/virusish stuff. So I was working in the Catalyst Tech booth. It was a lot of fun. I learned an awful lot today… a lot about WordPress, CSS and just websites in general. I am pleased with how quickly I am picking this stuff up. This weekend, I will begin development on the new catalystlife.tv site. It is going to be fun. My goal is to have that up and running by the end of August.

One of the things that I am learning about my new role in Catalyst is that I have to manage my workflow differently. My main role is to be creative. This is not the problem. The problem is the balance between coming up with new ideas and seeing the ones I started last week to completion. I am a great starter. I am not always a good finisher. Does anyone have any advice?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

“I am a great starter. I am not always a good finisher.” – Umm… what she said?

What happened to my phone call man!?!? Love ya!

Comment by JP

btw – Good job on the site!

Comment by JP




Leave a Reply

