Josh Brage


The Challenge – Day One
August 18, 2008, 8:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

This morning I began The Challenge. The Challenge is simple, read through the Bible, front to back, in 90 days. Yes, it is going to be a lot of reading, I can’t lie about that. BUT I am very very excited about this. It is going to be great for the Catalyst individuals who are participating in it. It is going to be great for Catalyst as a whole. It is going to be great for me. CONFESSION: I have never read through the entire Bible. I know, that makes me sad too.

(If you are interested in the plan, download it here: The Challenge in PDF)

So with this challenge being upon me, I have decided to really believe God to do some amazing things in my heart over the next 3 months. I don’t have a ton of specifics, but here are a couple:

  • I believe that God’s voice will become clearer and more easily identified for me
  • I believe that God is going to develop greater self-control in my life (concerning money, health, attitude)
  • I believe that God is going to break my heart in a deeper way for people
6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

can I sign up too!?!?!

Comment by JudiFree.com

sure! (but you are not eligible for the prize, sorry)

Comment by thehosh

I am in. let’s keep each other accountable.

Comment by joshmickelson

[…] of waiting for a sign. I am making my own sign to God by committing to join The Challenge. God, this is my sign of our covenant. I commit to read your word. To hide it in my heart. To seek […]

Pingback by This Is The Sign of My Covenant « judi free!

[…] Read more here:  JoshBrage.com […]

Pingback by Denver In Translation » The Challenge Starts Today

I am in as well! It will be nice to do it together so we can discuss what we are reading and keep eachother accountable.

Comment by Bone




Leave a Reply

