Josh Brage


Convicted to the Point of Change
September 6, 2008, 12:49 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

This week, I faced about 3 situations that blaringly sounded the alarm in my life that I need to get some stuff straightened out. I am administrativly irresponsible. So tonight, I am organizing the chaos that is my filing/desk system at my house. Not only am I organizing, I am preparing myself for a different week. A different week financially. A different week emotionally. A different week.

I hope that things will change. God help me. I have grown weary of hurting people because of my lack of responsibility. I have grown weary of the same financial cycle. I need to grow up. Quickly.

Hey, pray for me, please!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I used to read Calvin and Hobbes a lot and Calvin’s dad would make him do these chores that Calvin would complain about. His dad would say, “It’s building character.” Calvin would mope away and mumble, “Stupid character building.” I say that to myself every time I know that the Lord is building my character.
We are praying for you. Remember that Paul is the “King” of financial responsibility if you need any sort of guidance in that area.

Comment by teresa

Ah – these are the moments you will look back on and say “at that point, my life changed”. Excited for what’s in store for you.

Comment by JudiFree.com

[…] be in stressful situations for a reason. To grow us, to grow others, to develop our character (As Josh shares here), to prepare us for promotion or some future purpose. “Only when you are under […]

Pingback by stress-free? Or Free from Stress? « everyday inspiration




Leave a Reply

