Josh Brage


Creative Chaos: Catalyst Site, Outreach Group Logos
September 25, 2008, 12:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

I haven’t been a part of Creative Chaos for a while. Nonetheless, I have been a busy little bumblebee. I am learning so much. I think that I want to start a freelance business pretty soon doing this, but I want to learn how to start my own business.

Here is the Catalyst Web site. The design work is mine, the theme is from Smashingmagazine, a ton of custom code work was done by Mark. I really like it. I think it works well as for a youth ministry site. I fully believe in WordPress as THE engine that youth ministries should use. So straightforward.

Here is a whole schlew of logos/looks that I created for our Outreach Groups. I am really only happy with about 1 or 2 of them (I am not telling you which ones,) but overall I like all of them. I am trying to learn different things. I still don’t know any Illustrator, but I am learning. I am working hard to get away from the basic skills that get me by and get into some more intermediate skills. Also, I am trying very very hard to use fewer and fewer brushes in my stuff. Anyway, I hope you like some of it.

\

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

